Re: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps


Sean Grady
 

Alright, I'm seeing a clear majority approval with no objections.
I tried to get all the votes on this email chain. Some may have not went through the mailing list successfully.
Here is what I have so far

Server commiters:
+1 1000TurquoisePogs
+1 rpenny125
+1 DNikolaevAtRocket
3/5

UI committers:
+1 1000TurquoisePogs
+1 rpenny125
+1 DNikolaevAtRocket
+1 lchudinov
4/6

App committers:
+1 1000TurquoisePogs
+1 rpenny125
+1 lchudinov
+1 jordanCain
+1 NakulManchanda
+1 sakeerthy
+1 jordanfilteau1995
+1 toddwellman
7/8


No -1, no +0.
So if there are no other votes by the end of today then I will consider this a complete PASS and put DivergentEuropeans and timgerstel accounts into the Committers groups.

Thank you all.

Sean Grady

Senior Software Architect

Rocket Software

77 Fourth Avenue • Waltham, MA, 02451-1466 • USA

t: +1 781 684 2022 • e: sgrady@... • w: www.rocketsoftware.com



From: Suneeth Keerthy <skeerthy@...>
Sent: Friday, March 13, 2020 1:16 PM
To: Jordan Filteau <JFilteau@...>; Dmitry Nikolaev <dnikolaev@...>; Nakul Manchanda <Nakul.Manchanda@...>; Leonty Chudinov <leonty.chudinov@...>
Cc: Fyodor Kovin <fkovin@...>; Jordan Cain1 <Jordan.Cain1@...>; Leanid Astrakou <lastrakou@...>; Leonty Chudinov <lchudinov@...>; Robert Penny <rpenny@...>; Sean Grady <sgrady@...>; Timothy Gerstel <tgerstel@...>; Todd Wellman <twellman@...>; zowe-dev@... <zowe-dev@...>
Subject: Re: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps
 
+1 for both


From: Jordan Filteau <JFilteau@...>
Sent: Friday, March 13, 2020 1:11:15 PM
To: Dmitry Nikolaev <dnikolaev@...>; Nakul Manchanda <Nakul.Manchanda@...>; Leonty Chudinov <leonty.chudinov@...>
Cc: Fyodor Kovin <fkovin@...>; Jordan Cain1 <Jordan.Cain1@...>; Leanid Astrakou <lastrakou@...>; Leonty Chudinov <lchudinov@...>; Robert Penny <rpenny@...>; Sean Grady <sgrady@...>; Suneeth Keerthy <skeerthy@...>; Timothy Gerstel <tgerstel@...>; Todd Wellman <twellman@...>; zowe-dev@... <zowe-dev@...>
Subject: RE: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps
 

+1 for both.

 

From: Dmitry Nikolaev <dnikolaev@...>
Sent: Wednesday, March 11, 2020 4:30 AM
To: Nakul Manchanda <Nakul.Manchanda@...>; Leonty Chudinov <leonty.chudinov@...>
Cc: Fyodor Kovin <fkovin@...>; Jordan Filteau <JFilteau@...>; Jordan Cain1 <Jordan.Cain1@...>; Leanid Astrakou <lastrakou@...>; Leonty Chudinov <lchudinov@...>; Robert Penny <rpenny@...>; Sean Grady <sgrady@...>; Suneeth Keerthy <skeerthy@...>; Timothy Gerstel <tgerstel@...>; Todd Wellman <twellman@...>; zowe-dev@...
Subject: RE: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps

 

+1 for both

 

 

From: Nakul Manchanda <Nakul.Manchanda@...>
Sent: Tuesday, March 10, 2020 8:22 PM
To: Leonty Chudinov <leonty.chudinov@...>
Cc: Dmitry Nikolaev <dnikolaev@...>; Fyodor Kovin <fkovin@...>; Jordan Filteau <JFilteau@...>; Jordan Cain1 <Jordan.Cain1@...>; Leanid Astrakou <lastrakou@...>; Leonty Chudinov <lchudinov@...>; Robert Penny <rpenny@...>; Sean Grady <sgrady@...>; Suneeth Keerthy <skeerthy@...>; Timothy Gerstel <tgerstel@...>; Todd Wellman <twellman@...>; zowe-dev@...
Subject: RE: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps

 

EXTERNAL EMAIL



+1 for both Lenny & Tim for "apps" group.

Non- binding +1 for other groups

Lenny has helped improving and approving lot of my PR's !  and last word on many projects like ZLUX Editor. Very deserving nomination!


Same goes withTim, very impressed with all the things he added to ZLUX since last year when I joined this project.

Kudos to both!

Nakul Manchanda
Software Developer
IBM Systems




From:        Leonty Chudinov <leonty.chudinov@...>
To:        Sean Grady <sgrady@...>
Cc:        "zowe-dev@..." <zowe-dev@...>, Robert Penny <rpenny@...>, Fyodor Kovin <fkovin@...>, Dmitry Nikolaev <dnikolaev@...>, Leonty Chudinov <lchudinov@...>, Nakul Manchanda <nakul.manchanda@...>, Jordan Cain1 <Jordan.Cain1@...>, Jordan Filteau <JFilteau@...>, Suneeth Keerthy <skeerthy@...>, Todd Wellman <twellman@...>, Leanid Astrakou <lastrakou@...>, Timothy Gerstel <tgerstel@...>
Date:        2020-03-09 12:24 PM
Subject:        [EXTERNAL] Re: [VOTE] Adding Committers for App Framework & Apps





+1 for both. 

пн, 9 мар. 2020 г. в 20:39, Sean Grady <sgrady@...>:
Hi all... long overdue nomination coming through!
I'd like to kick off a vote for adding Leanid Astrokou (https://github.com/DivergentEuropeans) & Tim Gerstel (https://github.com/timgerstel) as committers to the following commit groups of the web ui squad: Apps, App Framework (Server), App Framework (UI)

Lenny & Tim have been working with me and others on the web UI squad since last year. During this time, they've gained a good understanding of how these parts of our codebase work, the practices we have during development of this code, and have been reviewing pull requests in a non-official manner. They've also been active in Slack in answering App Framework questions. Maybe they've helped you out before!

By now, I think they're Committer-ready and I'd like to make things official.
My hope is that by adding Lenny & Tim as Committers, we'll be able to review more effectively since previously if they did review, they still needed a Committer to do the final approval.

So, please join me in voting on this subject.
Below are the people who can make binding votes. I'll tally the votes at the end of the week or when they are complete.

App Framework (Server):
https://github.com/orgs/zowe/teams/committers-app-server-framework/members



colavitam colavitam



1000TurquoisePogs 1000TurquoisePogs



rpenny125 rpenny125



fkovinAtRocket fkovinAtRocket



DNikolaevAtRocket DNikolaevAtRocket

App Framework (UI):
https://github.com/orgs/zowe/teams/committers-app-ui-framework/members



colavitam colavitam



1000TurquoisePogs 1000TurquoisePogs



rpenny125 rpenny125



lchudinov lchudinov



DNikolaevAtRocket DNikolaevAtRocket

Apps:
https://github.com/orgs/zowe/teams/committers-apps/members



colavitam colavitam Maintainer



NakulManchanda NakulManchanda



sakeerthy sakeerthy Maintainer



jordanCain jordanCain



1000TurquoisePogs 1000TurquoisePogs



lchudinov lchudinov Maintainer



jordanfilteau1995 jordanfilteau1995 Maintainer



toddwellman toddwellman

Sean Grady

Senior Software Architect

Rocket Software

77 Fourth Avenue • Waltham, MA, 02451-1466 • USA

t: +1 781 684 2022 • e: sgrady@...• w: www.rocketsoftware.com



================================
Rocket Software, Inc. and subsidiaries
77 Fourth Avenue, Waltham MA 02451 Main Office Toll Free Number: +1 855.577.4323
Contact Customer Support:
https://my.rocketsoftware.com/RocketCommunity/RCEmailSupport
Unsubscribe from Marketing Messages/Manage Your Subscription Preferences -
http://www.rocketsoftware.com/manage-your-email-preferences
Privacy Policy -
http://www.rocketsoftware.com/company/legal/privacy-policy
================================

This communication and any attachments may contain confidential information of Rocket Software, Inc. All unauthorized use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify Rocket Software immediately and destroy all copies of this communication. Thank you.

================================
Rocket Software, Inc. and subsidiaries ■ 77 Fourth Avenue, Waltham MA 02451 ■ Main Office Toll Free Number: +1 855.577.4323
Contact Customer Support: https://my.rocketsoftware.com/RocketCommunity/RCEmailSupport
Unsubscribe from Marketing Messages/Manage Your Subscription Preferences - http://www.rocketsoftware.com/manage-your-email-preferences
Privacy Policy - http://www.rocketsoftware.com/company/legal/privacy-policy
================================

This communication and any attachments may contain confidential information of Rocket Software, Inc. All unauthorized use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify Rocket Software immediately and destroy all copies of this communication. Thank you.

Join zowe-dev@lists.openmainframeproject.org to automatically receive all group messages.