Changing the Feilong meeting


Mike Friesenegger
 

Hello all,

I have heard from several people that it would be better if the meeting is on a Tuesday or Wednesday instead of Thursday.  In addition, it has been suggested that the meeting be changed to a hour long monthly meeting.

I propose that starting in April 2021 that the Feilong meeting will be on the second Wednesday of the month at 13:00 UTC.  The April Feilong meeting would happen on April 7, 2021 for 1 hour at 9:00am New York, 3:00pm Berlin and 9:00pm Beijing.

Please reply to this email thread with comments and concerns.   If you are able, we will also discuss this proposal during tomorrow's regularly scheduled Feilong meeting.

Regards,

Mike


Len Santalucia
 

Mike, I agree with your suggestion and the time slot you suggested is fine with me. Thank you.

Regards, Len

Leonard J Santalucia
CTO | Business Development Manager | Certified Specialist | IBM Champion
Chair Linux Foundation Open Mainframe Project
Vicom Infinity, Inc.
400 Broadhollow Rd, Suite 1
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Mobile.................917-856-4493
eFax........413-622-1229


Recipient of The North America IBM Z Business Partner Sales Excellence Award

-----Original Message-----
From: feilong-discussion@lists.openmainframeproject.org <feilong-discussion@lists.openmainframeproject.org> On Behalf Of Mike Friesenegger via lists.openmainframeproject.org
Sent: Wednesday, March 17, 2021 8:48 AM
To: feilong-discussion@lists.openmainframeproject.org
Subject: [Feilong Discussion] Changing the Feilong meeting

Hello all,

I have heard from several people that it would be better if the meeting is on a Tuesday or Wednesday instead of Thursday.  In addition, it has been suggested that the meeting be changed to a hour long monthly meeting.

I propose that starting in April 2021 that the Feilong meeting will be on the second Wednesday of the month at 13:00 UTC.  The April Feilong meeting would happen on April 7, 2021 for 1 hour at 9:00am New York, 3:00pm Berlin and 9:00pm Beijing.

Please reply to this email thread with comments and concerns.   If you are able, we will also discuss this proposal during tomorrow's regularly scheduled Feilong meeting.

Regards,

Mike


Mike Friesenegger
 

During the March 18 meeting, the group agreed that the Feilong meeting will be changed to a monthly hour-long meeting that happens on the second Wednesday of the month starting at 13:00 UTC.

It was pointed out that the second Wednesday in April is April 14 not April 7 like I mentioned in the first email in this thread.  I will remove the old calendar invitation and create a new calendar invite in the OMP calendar.  Please delete the old invitation if your calendaring tool does not automatically.

Regards,

Mike